Christie Cross 2019

Christie Cross Awards Night 2019

We recently had our annual crew awards night, the Christie Cross, which is awarded for “Outstanding Excellence and Superior Imperfection as a Rover Scout”. We went to the Glenferrie Hotel for dinner and a laugh over the memories formed in the last year as we voted for each of the ludicrous categories.

After distilling a year of memories down into each of the 31 categories, of which most had an outright winner and some were tied between several crew members, we had our final crew standings.

The finalised leaderboard was

  1. Emma Stent with 10 category wins
  2. Michael Young with 8 category wins
  3. Chris Brack with 7 category wins

Congratulations to Emma Stent for taking out the 2019 Christie Cross!